Professional Services
Order outsourcing

Elden Ring, Dark Souls III, Bloodborne Composer Yuka Kitamura Leaves FromSoftware

The renowned Composer's 12-year-long run has come to an end.

Yuka Kitamura, the renowned Composer from FromSoftware, known for her exceptional work on the soundtracks of Elden Ring, Dark Souls III, Bloodborne, and Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice, has publicly declared her departure from the company.

Through a heartfelt post on Twitter, Kitamura revealed her decision to part ways with FromSoftware after a remarkable 12-year journey with them. She disclosed her plan to embrace the life of a freelance composer, commencing this August. In this new chapter of her career, Kitamura aims to explore and express her musical talent through various genres.

To keep her fans and the gaming community updated on her upcoming projects, she also unveiled her newly established website, which will serve as a hub for all her latest endeavors in the realm of game music.

"I have decided to leave FromSoftware, the company I worked for, and to start working new as a freelance composer in this August," reads Kitamura's announcement. "I would like to continue to express myself in game music through various genres of music. I hope you will look forward to my music in the future!"

Kitamura became a part of From Software all the way back in 2011 when she began her journey as a Sound Designer. One of her early achievements was her work on the sound design for Armored Core: Verdict Day in 2012. Her latest known involvement was as a composer for Elden Ring. As for FromSoftware's upcoming Armored Core VI: Fires of Rubicon, her contribution remains uncertain, and it's yet to be confirmed if she will be credited for her work on that project.

Here are some of the pieces composed by Kitamura:

Don't forget to join our 80 Level Talent platform and our Telegram channel, follow us on ThreadsInstagramTwitter, and LinkedIn, where we share breakdowns, the latest news, awesome artworks, and more.

Join discussion

Comments 0

    You might also like

    We need your consent

    We use cookies on this website to make your browsing experience better. By using the site you agree to our use of cookies.Learn more